Specialization Commission

The Specialisation Commission of the Vetsuisse Faculty of Bern, consisting of 7 EBVS and/or ABVS qualified specialists, supervises the specialisation programmes and carries out an annual evaluation of all programmes in the sense of quality control. Following a competitive call for applications, it awards scholarships to support research projects within the framework of the residency programmes and provides financial support to the residencies for attending further education and training courses that are required as part of the specialisation.

In certain specialties, which do not have equivalent programs at EBVS or ABVS, FVH (Fachtierarzt) specialization programs are offered, which represent the highest recognized professional qualification in veterinary medicine in Switzerland. The FVH titles are awarded by the GST.

To be eligible to benefit from the support of the Specialisation Commission of the Vetsuisse Faculty of Bern, residents of the EBVS, ABVS or FVH needs to submit the completed form that can be found below.